Stay connected to Facebook for FREE with Facebook Flex by Vodacom Siyakha
Facebook Flex allows you to access Facebook for FREE anytime, without data charges when using:
• Facebook.com on your cellphone
• The Facebook app
Stay in control of your data usage when using Facebook through a button that switches between Free Mode and Data Mode.
Flex is currently only available when using the app on Android devices, or on the Facebook.com mobi site for all devices. Fair usage policy applies.
Got questions about setting up Facebook Flex? We have all the help & support you need.
When you tap the “Go to Free” button, you can comment, like or share posts anytime for FREE.
Videos and photos (including profile pictures) are not viewable in the Free Mode.
When you tap “See Photos”, you can view and send photos and videos on Facebook and Messenger in addition to using the available features in Free Mode.
Please note that your normal data charges will apply.
Why is Facebook Flex important?
Want to stay connected to the people you know even when you don’t have data? With Facebook Flex, a data bundle balance of 0MB means you’ll still be able to let your friends know when you visit a new place, start a new job, move house or share other exciting news – anytime, anywhere!
It’s also useful when you want to SAVE your data while still having access to Facebook so you can share important information like funeral notices and stay on top of text-based newsfeed updates, at no cost to you!
Facebook Flex lets you reach all your friends with a single post, plus its FREE!
Dial *111*32# or visit www.facebook.com via the web browser or Facebook app on your phone
Create a new profile or log in to your existing profile. It tells people more aboutyourself; your age, your work, what music or TV shows you like and more.
Once you’ve successfully registered, you may receive a confirmation SMS with a code which you will need to use on www.facebook.com
Add all your friends including family members so that you’ll always be connected to the people you love.
Now that you’ve set up your profile, control your data usage by simply switching from ‘Data Mode’ to ‘Free Mode’ every time you log in. You won’t be able to download or post data-heavy images and videos, but you can still view and post text updates on the go – for FREE!